This Hero Came in a Cradle.

10288763_10152106234532424_3263121477463639731_nThere are many heroes we love, but only one hero that loves us!  Jesus Christ!  I’m not here to preach or push, but I feel this is my blog and I want to write on things that I enjoy in my life and have a heart towards.  There is no denying my heart belongs to the Lord.  And as I sat in church yesterday on Easter morning I realized all the stories I enjoy involving my favorite heroes like Batman, Green Lantern, Captain America, Superman, yes even you Aquaman, are solely stories and ultimately have minimal significance in my life.  The story of Christ, his ministry, and his carrying of the cross is nothing but the upmost importance.  This event is so necessary for the world to hear that when Jesus was told by the Pharisees to rebuke his disciples for saying, I can even bet shouting, “Blessed is the King who comes in the name of the Lord! Peace in heaven and glory in the highest!”  Jesus looked at the Pharisees and said “I tell you, if these were silent, the very stones would cry out.” (Luke 19:38-40).  AMAZING!!!  What was taking place was so important that if men did not shout it at the top of their lungs then God would give the stones, inanimate stones, the ability, the privilege, to shout.  And guess what tale those stones would be telling?  Not of Hal Jordan becoming Green Lantern, but the story of Christ dying in mine, and your, place!  That is AWESOME!  Why are the stones so exalted in this regard?  Why not the trees, or the waters, or the grass?  Because these things do not the cover all the world.  Now, I want you to understand that the greatest stone of all, is Earth itself!  The whole Earth is a stone!  No other account has so much worth that the creator of the universe would cause the Earth to cry out!  The justice that Captain America carries, that originated with Christ.  The excitement we had as we read the pages of The Flash: Reborn, is nothing in comparison to the the empty tomb as our Lord had victory over death!  That sense of saving and hope we feel as we see Superman parting the clouds and calmly landing on the pavement, that belongs to Jesus the day he comes back for us.  Jesus is the first and only hero in my life and I pray he would be in every life!  So remember;  there are many heroes we love, but only one hero that loves us!

If you wish to know what Christ’s action meant for your life then please watch this video. 

Leave a Reply

